Close
Have any question? 916-979-8985

Board Members

2018-2019

Executive Board Members

President/ NAFEPA Representative

J. Jesus Contreras
San Mateo County Office of Education
101 Twin Dolphin Drive
Redwood City, CA 94065-1064
(650) 802-5300
Jcontreras@smcoe.org

President-Elect

Amy Barker

Past President/ Elections & By-laws Chairperson

Karen Ryback
Los Angeles Unified School District
333 South Beaudry Ave. 16th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90017
(213) 241-6990
Karen.ryback@lausd.net

Secretary

Diane Ehrle
Orange County Department of Education
200 Kalmus Drive
Costa Mesa, CA 92626
(714) 966-4108
dehrle@ocde.us

Treasurer

Kathy Norris
Los Angeles Unified School District
333 South Beaudry Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90017
(213) 241-2152
Kathy.norris@lausd.net

Treasurer

Arthur Malicdem
Los Angeles Unified School District
333 South Beaudry Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90017
(213) 241-2189
arthur.malicdem@lausd.net

Board Members

Membership Chairperson

Adrienne Balcazar
Los Angeles County Office of Education
9300 Imperial Highway, ECW #291
Downey, CA 90242
(562) 803-8260
Balcazar_adrienne@lacoe.edu

Communications Chairperson

Wanda Chang Shironaka
San Juan Unified School District
3738 Walnut Ave.
Carmichael, CA 95608
(916) 979-8985
Wanda.shironaka@sanjuan.edu

Scholarship Chairperson

Bonnie McFarland
Los Angeles County Office of Education
9300 Imperial Highway, ECW #288
Downey, CA 90242
(562) 922-6016
Mcfarland_bonnie@lacoe.edu

Professional Development Chairperson

Jami Larson
Marysville Joint Unified School District
1919 B Street
Marysville, CA 95901
(530) 749-6160
jlarson@mjusd.k12.ca.us

State Legislative Chairperson

Terry Comnick
San Bernardino City Unified School District
4030 Georgia Blvd.
San Bernardino, CA 92410
(909) 473-2064
Terry.comnick@sbcusd.com

Board Member

Leslie Sharp
California Department of Education
1430 N Street
Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 323-4977
lsharp@cde.ca.gov

Board Member

Patricia Karlin
San Diego County Office of Education
6401 Linda Vista Road, 321N
San Diego, CA 92111
(858) 292-3811
Patricia.karlin@sdcoe.net

Board Member

Kimberly Born
California Department of Education
1430 N Street
Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 445-6770
kborn@cde.ca.gov